The Herman Family

I love this family and being lucky enough to photograph them each year! I’m blessed in so many ways by knowing them and being invited into their lives.  I met mom when she was looking for a photographer to capture her maternity session when they were a family of three with one-one-the way. I count her now as one of my closest friends, XO.

Newborn sessions, Birthdays, a milestone Anniversary, and numerous yearly sessions later, and now, they are a beautiful family of five. Walking into their home and seeing my work over the years as art on their walls is so humbling and gratifying. I’m so happy that I have been able to capture memories that they treasure so much. Thank you Herman Family! And thank you for reminding me that it goes both ways. I need to have my own family documented each year and remember to get in front of the camera once in a while, not always be behind it.

The New Year is close and I would love it if all of you make one of your resolutions to have your family photographed, be it by friends, loved ones, or a professional photographer, in the year 2013. Plus, make sure YOU get in the photo!

Photo Location: Cooper Mountain Nature Park in Beaverton, Oregon.

Leave a comment